The Scary London Dungeons

London Dungeons is an interactive museum situated in the heart of London. With live actors, shows, scary rides and special effects the museum takes the visitor back to the darkest moments of the capital’s history deep down in the dungeons of London. The attractions are not for the faint hearted!

When I was 17 I went to London for the first time with my family and I was sooo exited. I had decided to visit so many places. I wrote them down, checked prices and addresses and started preparing my mom for the London Dungeons (she hates scary stuff). But when I arrived in London and we went to visit the dungeons, it was closed for reconstruction. So the closest I came was when the sightseeing bus stopped outside the entrance for a while. Well, you can imagine the disappointment…

So when I got an email about a summer offer on entrance tickets to London Dungeons, I thought to myself – “This time I have to go!” And maybe, after 12 years, I’ll finally get to it.

The normal prices for London Dungeons is £23.00 (Adults +16 years) and £17.00 (Children 4-15 years).  But until the 31st of August you can visit London Dungeons for only £12.00. Check out the offer here.

How to get there
The London Dungeons is situated in London Bridge, just seconds from the station and tube. Take the Northern or Jubilee lines to London Bridge station and walk about 100 metres and Bob’s your uncle!

For more information about opening hours, events and attractions at London Dungeons, please visit their website.

So if you’re not scared out of your wits, maybe I’ll see you deep down in the London dungeons! Moahahaaa…

– Towe

Find your way to London Dungeon with our Britain map:

Leave a comment

Filed under Attractions & Culture, For families, London

Leave a Reply

