A teenager in London

Me at Platform 9 3/4

Hello my name is Estrid and I’m doing my work experience here at visit Britain. I’m fourteen years old and I live in Stockholm. I have been to England several times, but never in the other parts of Great Britain. In this post I will share my experience about London. I’m interested in fashion, art and Harry Potter (and a lot of other things, but if I would write it all it would be like 10 pages long…). The last time I was in London was at the autumn break last year. I went with my mum and my little brother we did a LOT of stuff, but I will only tell you the best. So for all the Harry Potter fans all over Scandinavia, I must say that Kings Cross platform 9 3/4 must be visited! It is a cart half way in to the wall and you can get some amazing photos! It is a little bit hard to find but ask the staff very kindly, I’m sure they will help you! And the Millennium Bridge that crosses over the Thames River is worth a visit. That’s the bridge that the Death Eaters destroy in the sixth film, The Half Blood Prince.

Me and my friends in London when I was ten

Enough Harry Potter, and now to my favourite, shopping and fashion. I love Primark, and I think it is a shame that we don’t have it here! But otherwise, it makes you appreciate and go shopoholic when you are there. Primark is insanely cheap and has a lot of nice clothes and accessories. The biggest Primark is on Oxford Street, but that one is hysterical! So I recommend you to be there at the time it opens. But you can find some smaller Primark stores where it is much calmer, but the best is of course to visit both! But if you have more money to spend than me I would recommend New Look! Fantastic fashionable clothes in valuable prices. You must go to Knightsbridge, the very exclusive district in London with their white houses and all the city sounds just disappear. If you go to Knightsbridge you must eat at Otto Lenghi and take the food with you and have a pick-nick in Hyde park! Fantastic!

/Estrid

1 Comment

Filed under Attractions & Culture, For families, London, Shopping

One response to “A teenager in London

  1. Jessi Dolliver

    Hey Estrid. Wow you make england sound so exiting!! all the times ive gone there its been fun too, but you had an AMAZING time. Have you ever gone on GOape there? They put you up in the tallest trees in a huge forest and make jump off things and onto nets and swing across thing!! SCARY. But youre right england is cool!! And me nd eli have a friend over there too!!

Leave a Reply

