The Bear

the-bear

This cosy, little pub is one of the oldest pubs in Oxford. I was here several times while I studied in Oxford, and found it to be a place I had to show my friends and family. It is a small pub, but that is what’s so great about it! I think pubs should be small and cosy, instead of these huge football pubs, however they of course need their size. The thing that’s so special about The Bear, is that the walls and ceiling are covered with ties. The story has it that customers left their ties in exchange for a pint. That seems like a good deal to me!

-hanne-

1 Comment

Filed under England, Food & Drink

One response to “The Bear

  1. Michael

    Excellent tip.. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

